Return to Website

Cathi's Place Message Forum

Hello and welcome to the Message Forum! Here's your chance to post messages to me and to other visitors about whatever your little heart desires. Of course I like to talk about all things to do with writing, painting, Canadian, children, being a parent, being alive, children with special needs (especially with Asperger's, PDD, hyperlexia), astrology, spirituality, Myers-Briggs personality profiles, ah - what the heck, anything!

Cathi's Place Message Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Nothing really, except that I'm too lazy to update my comment originally posted Aug. 9th

Phew. Busy. Really really busy. What have I learned lately? Um, that lawyers will drag their butts till the cows come home unless you insist, and then, well sometimes what they whip off it makes sense they take their time, as a contracting officer I can understand this. I have people who will insist on leaving contracting stuff till the last minute and it becomes an "emergency" and yet, alas, I can't help them, it's too late, we have laws, blah blah blah. Oh and banks. Still don't like banks. They are invasive and annoying, no matter how necessary they are I can't complain too loudly though, it was just a lot of paperwork in a short time frame; had I had this planned well in advance (lol, do I ever do that?) this would have been much easier.

We now await paperwork, I have one more day of work here, and then I'm off to my greener pastures. Oh, and yesterday I got a call from a "head hunter" offering me a chance at a job making something like $75k. I laughed, and even a little harder because he asked if I could recommend someone who works with me. There isn't anyone, just me. Sigh, there's a shortage of people like me, and yes, yes there is. Still, I am so happy to be going home - dollars can't create the quality of life I have so dearly missed.