This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Help...feedback page

Hi, I am new to all this so looking for some help as clearly I am doing soething wrong.

I have just built my forst website using Office Live, I have followed all instructions to put a feedback page in using HTML code, but when I enter the code, only a blue dotty line shows up where I want the feedback to go, I press save anyway but when I go to view my actual website page it is just constantly trying to laod but show nothing, just shows read apps.bravenet.com where trying to load??

http://waggiespetservices.co.uk/CustomerFeedback.aspx

Can anyone advise me what I could be doing wrong? (Leymans terms please lol)

Thanks

Re: Help...feedback page

When I try and embed the code (which compared to other html codes seems short? but I am a novice!) I get a message:

To make script tags using the "src" attribute work correctly when using the HTML module, defer="defer" has been added after the URL.

Not sure if that means something? I have just used another free guestbook and that worked fine so I know I am getting the basics right but just can not get the bravenet one to show up??

Re: Help...feedback page

Oh! A Bravenet Guestbook? I never guessed. Thought you were using some kind of office live thing. When I know, I can find it, but it is badly mangled. This is probably something your editor does.

You may want to look at this page:
http://ask.officelive.com/smallbusiness/qna/t/22318.aspx.