This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
CSS suddenly not working correctly

My issue is that some of my CSS code has stopped working, where it was working perfectly previously. I have made no changes to my code, and I'm not sure what has happened. I have gone over and over it, and can't find any errors.

I have checked with the W3C CSS Validator, and apart from one parse error ( - and I still haven't figured out what the error is - ) the code has validated. I am still quite new to CSS, so I have probably done things the long way, but as long as it works, I don't really mind, lol.

I would really appreciate it if someone would take a look at my source code, and I can provide the files for the CSS as well if asked.

Thanks!

Browser: Firefox

Re: CSS suddenly not working correctly

Validation is good, but do not misunderstand what it means. Successful validation only ensures that your code does not have any HTML or CSS syntax errors. I does not mean that it will work as want it to.

No need to provide the source code for the CSS. We can see the CSS code just as easily as your HTML source code. It's really not an issue of the CSS not working. In fact, I see what appears to be way to much CSS code.

It looks like your trying to make a simple three column layout. The left column contains the navigation menu, the center some content, and the right column is currently empty. The left and right columns have a background color (light blue or green), and the center column is white. But I see, at least on my screen, that the right column is actually under the center column. That is fixable. All of the code seems to be doing exactly what the CSS is telling it to do, but that may not be exactly what you expect.