This Message Forum is no longer in use

Please use the new Bravenet Help Forums FOUND HERE

General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Help with JPG images~Please!

I hope someone can help I am new at creating a web site and I keep reading everyones posts on images and I keep trying what everyone suggests, but it hasn't seemed to help.
My question is: why can't any one but me see my JPG images? I have the pictures uploaded on bravenets photo gallery, I have used the img src="my image.jpg" with "<" at the beginning and and "a" enclosed in "<>" at the end. (I couldn't get it to show the hmlt if I wrote it properly) of course using the url that bravenet supplies and still I'm the only one that can see the Pictures!
I have even tryed using the visual editer on the wizard, but I can't seem to get that to work for me either.
Some one please help me! I'm beginning to feel hopeless!
Thanks Lynn

Re: Help with JPG images~Please!

ok, if I understood properly ~ I don't have to use the http: stuff that is under my pictures in my gallery? just put in the .jpg name that is in my gallery?
And then you mentioned something about doing something correctly on some of the other pictures. Please explain? I'm usually not this thick but I'm starting to think that I'll never get this!
Thanks again
Lynn

Re: Re: Help with JPG images~Please!

If you are linking to pictures in a Bravenet Photo Center then you need the full url including http://

If the pictures are uploaded to your web site then just the file name (or folder plus file name if you use a separate folder) is sufficient.

alright, this may sound like a dumb question, but how do I upload them to a file on my site so I can access them?
again~thanks