Return to Website

SunnyDay's Message Board

Hi! Welcome to my message board! Use it to contact me or others or to post questions and share ideas and experiences. The topic should always be related to nudism / naturism. Feel free to respond to posts from others in a respectful way if you have something helpful or meaningful to contribute. Let's keep it light, lively, and most of all, fun! Thanks!

SunnyDay's Message Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Tips? Starting a Young Naturist Group

I'm thinking about starting a young naturist group in my area, but I'm not really sure how to get started... Any tips from you more experienced naturists out there? Thanks

Re: Tips? Starting a Young Naturist Group

Here goes nothing!

I'm not experienced at starting any kind of group, although I used to be heavily involved in a few before I married and had children. These were actual, real groups, not virtual on-line groups, too. I learned about them in a weekend newspaper article about things to do around town.

It might be one thing to create a virtual group but the trick is to go from that to a real group. However, the first thing to do would be to make a little noise about forming a group by way of some on-line announcement. There are Yahoo groups about given activities and there is the network that this forum exists under, bravenet. There's also something called ZetaBoards.

You have to remember that interest in nudist activities, and especially in nudist groups, isn't that great to begin with. It is true that some people would be willing to do something group related every other evening or every weekend.