Return to Website

dr. robert forum

Welcome to dr. robert forum.

This Forum community is growing fast. Tell your friends.

Search:

Visit "ask dr. robert" to read replies to the latest questions.

Thanks to the help of a very kind Cajun amigo, the Dr. Robert Forum is back, better than ever, at:

www.dr-robert.com/forum.html

I look forward to seeing you all there.

Be well,
RS

robert's Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Internet sociopaths

Today's subject is: Internet sociopaths.
It is in! It is hip! They can watch all gore torture stuff on the net without flinching!

No, but let's get serious, shall we?

Alright first off I'm not a doctor or anything - as you must have figured out by now - but I still want to share a lovely theory with you. Everything written below is very much based on speculation and doesn't have any scientific back-up. Now that that's cleared up, let's move on!

Secondly, I'll apologize for talking about "Internet sociopaths" and "normal sociopaths" I am a very impatient person and I simply can not find the time to think of something politically more correct. It's not that I don't realize how silly it sounds!

As you have surfed around internet, particularly in places such as 4chan or youtube, you may have noticed that there are a load of people very, and I mean VERY, detached from reality and quite dead emotion-wise. The people who happen to stumble upon a youtube video of an Iraqi man being shot in the head just to say "LOL HEADSHOT". And it doesn't limit to things happening in the net, either. These are often also mistaken for sociopaths, which I guess they are in a sense. The condition, as I understand it, is not actually a result of sociopathy but a result of being detached from reality for too long -- yes, ladies and gentlemen! It is the computer's fault!